Gluten Free Cherrios – Apple Cinnamon

So I grew up in the 70’s and 80’s.  My favorite cereal is Apple Jacks.  LOVE me some Apple Jacks.  Well in the spirit of focusing on what I CAN have I decided to give Apple Cinnamon Cherrios at test run.




Cheerios are gluten free because they are Oat based.  Oats don’t have gluten in them naturally.  They only become cross contaminated when oats and gluten filled grains are milled in the same location.  General Mills has realized the need to make sure the Cheerios brand is purely gluten free!

  • Apple Cinnamon Cheerios


As an Apple Jacks lover I was afraid I’d not find a good alternative.

I did! Great flavor! Not over powering, just right.

Always good to have a box of cereal in the pantry for when you need a quick breakfast!

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.